Brown Paper Tickets uses cookies to provide the best experience on our website. By continuing to use our site, you agree to our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy.

Cookie Settings
  Ver el sitio en English, Español, o Français
La boletería solidaria
¡Registrarme!  |  Entrar
 
Encontrar un evento Crear tu evento Ayuda
 
Elizabeth Acevedo: The Poet X
Maryland Ensemble Theatre
Frederick, MD
Compartir este evento
Obtener entradas
No hay fechas activas para este evento.


Evento

Elizabeth Acevedo: The Poet X
Choose from two ticketing options:

Reserve a seat for free
$17.99 reserve a seat + one copy of "The Poet X"

Doors open at 6:30 pm and event begins at 7 pm, with book signing to follow.

This event will be ASL-interpreted.

---------------

Meet poet Elizabeth Acevedo, who will discuss her debut novel, "The Poet X."

About "The Poet X"
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing novel in verse, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth.

"A story that will slam the power of poetry and love back into your heart." - Laurie Halse Anderson, author of "Speak and Chains"

An incredibly potent debut. Jason Reynolds, author of the National Book Award Finalist "Ghost"

About Elizabeth Acevedo
Elizabeth Acevedo was born and raised in New York City and her poetry is infused with Dominican bolero and her beloved citys tough grit.
She holds a BA in Performing Arts from The George Washington University and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Maryland. With over twelve years of performance experience, Acevedo has been a featured performer on BET and Mun2, as well as delivered several TED Talks. She has written two collections of poetry, her chapbook "Beastgirl & Other Origin Myths" and "Medusa Reads La Negra's Palm." "The Poet X" is her debut novel. She lives with her partner in Washington, DC.

Ubicación

Maryland Ensemble Theatre (Ver)
31 W Patrick St
Frederick, MD 21701
United States


Categorías

Artes > Literaria

Edad mínima: 13
Apropiado para niños: No
Se aceptan perros: No
No fumar:

Contacto

Correo electrónico:
support@brownpapertickets.com

Contáctanos
Correo electrónico
support@brownpapertickets.com
Atención al cliente las 24 horas
1-800-838-3006 EE.UU., Canadá, Puerto Rico
Recursos
Empleos
Prensa
Desarrolladores de Software
Ayuda
Compradores de entradas
Rastrear un pedido
Navegar por los eventos
Ubicaciones
Productores de Eventos
Crear un evento
Precios
Servicios
Entradas pre-impresas
Lista de locales
Find out about local events
Get daily or weekly email notifications of new and discounted events in your neighborhood.
Sign up for local events
Conéctate con nosotros
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Blog
Conócenos
Use of this service is subject to the Terms of Usage, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy of Brown Paper Tickets. Todos los derechos reservados © 2000-2018 Móvil EN ES FR